Previously, if you had the Slack integration enabled, Slack notifications would be enabled by default when you published a new page or updated a page unless you unchecked this checkbox.
We heard feedback from folks that they were accidentally sending notifications for minor changes because they would forget to uncheck the notification checkbox.
We’ve removed that checkbox and notifications aren’t sent automatically any more. Now, to send notifications to slack, you can hit the share to channel button after publishing a new page or a page update.
This will hopefully cut down on the noisiness of the Slack notifications and make the content you want to share stand out more.
Did you like this update?